International University Admissions

2005      Tessa and Tanya Lee Brown University

2007      Michaela Tiller Harvard University

                   Alexandra McIlraith Princeton University

2008     Charlotte Savage London School of Economics

Adele Rossouw Yale University

2009     Nancy Lee Wharton School of Business

Radhika Mahidhara Wharton School of Business

Li Chi Pan Melbourne University

2011      Ayanda Collins Brown University

Oyinkan Olojede New York University

Pascale Theron Eindhoven Design Academy

2012     Savannah Price University of Edinburgh

Ariana Pather Brown University

2013     Kara Birkenmayer Harvard University

Katherine Perdikis The University of New South Wales, Sydney

Loan Heilner Colby College, Maine, USA

Behnazir Mohamed University of Pennsylvania

Ngozi Olojede University of Pennsylvania


Awarded Allan Gray Fellowships:

Prianka Pillay (2009)

Lindiwe Makgalemele (2013) Harvard University

2014     Franci van Rhyn Harvard University

 Alexa Clark Princeton, Brown, University of Pennsylvania, University of Chicago and New York University (NYU)

                 Susan Cossa Smith College

Isabella Kriegler University of Edinburgh

Phiola Kayumba University of Edinburgh

Wilmien Janse van Rensburg Awarded a scholarship as a personally selected student of the Concert Master and 1st Violinist of the London Philharmonic Orchestra, at the Trinity Laban Conservatoire in Greenwich, London

Emma Kruger Harvard University, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, Vanderbilt University, Georgetown University and Emory University

Megan Quan RMIT, Melbourne, Australia

Isioma Umunna Cornell University, Stanford University and Harvard University

Joan Hofmeyr Juilliard School (Performing Arts)

Mazvita Chanakira Pace University (Performing Arts)

Jessica Jones National Institute of Design (India)

2015      Nadia Wildt St Andrew’s University, Scotland

Shingisai Tengende Queen Mary University, Brunel University, and MetropolitanUniversity (UK)

Zandi Nduvane Drew University, New Jersey University of Massachusetts, Boston George Mason University (USA)

Paula Chappel Harvard University (USA)

Alexandra Bantock University of Edinburgh, University of Nottingham, and Universityof Reading (UK)

Shannon Mosley Richmond the American International, London (PerformingArts and Theatre)

Teniola Abimbola University of Maryland and St John’s University (USA)


Georgina Sennett University of Edinburgh, Scotland, Bristol University, England, St Andrews University, Scotland, Durham University, England

Charné Vermaak St Andrews University, Scotland, University of Edinburgh, Scotland, Bristol University, England and Durham University, England

Bianca Beekhuizen Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Tatum Butler University of Bristol, England and University of Nottingham, England and Kings College, England, University of Exeter, England

Awarded Allan Gray Fellowships:

Malaika Motlana (2016)

Girls accepted in Top Universities
Congratulations Prefects 2018

SA's Pioneers of Cognitive Education

Since 2009, Thinking Skill have been an integral part of the curriculum, preparing pupils for the challenges of higher education and life itself. We strive to prepare our girls to lead ‘life of significance’ in a world of exponential change. Roedean is the only school in SA to be accredited as a Thinking School from Grades 0-12.