International University Admissions


Tessa and Tanya Lee, Brown University (USA)


Michaela Tiller,  Harvard University (USA)

                 Alexandra McIlraith,  Princeton University (USA)


Charlotte Savage, London School of Economics (UK)

Adele Rossouw , Yale University (USA)


Nancy Lee, Wharton School of Business (USA)

Radhika Mahidhara, Wharton School of Business (USA)

Li Chi Pan, Melbourne University (Australia)

Awarded Allan Gray Fellowship:  Prianka Pillay


Ayanda Collins, Brown University (USA)

Oyinkan Olojede, New York University (USA)

Pascale Theron, Eindhoven Design Academy (Netherlands)


Savannah Price, University of Edinburgh (Scotland)

Ariana Pather, Brown University (USA)


Kara Birkenmayer, Harvard University (USA)

Katherine Perdikis, The University of New South Wales (Australia)

Loan Heilner, Colby College  (USA)

Behnazir Mohamed, University of Pennsylvania (USA)

Ngozi Olojede, University of Pennsylvania (USA)

Lindiwe Makgalemele,  Harvard University (USA) Awarded Allan Gray Fellowship


Franci van Rhyn,  Harvard University (USA)

Alexa Clark, Princeton (USA), Brown (USA), University of Pennsylvania (USA), University of Chicago (USA) and New York University (USA)

                 Susan Cossa, Smith College (USA)

Isabella Kriegler, University of Edinburgh (Scotland)

Phiola Kayumba University of Edinburgh (Scotland)

Wilmien Janse van Rensburg, awarded a scholarship as a personally selected student of the Concert Master and 1st Violinist of the London Philharmonic Orchestra, at the Trinity Laban Conservatoire (London)

Emma Kruger, Harvard University (USA), University of North Carolina (USA), Vanderbilt University (USA), Georgetown University (USA) and Emory University (USA)

Megan Quan, RMIT (Australia)

Isioma Umunna, Cornell University (USA), Stanford University (USA) and Harvard University (USA)

Joan Hofmeyr, Juilliard School of Performing Arts (USA)

Mazvita Chanakira, Pace University (Performing Arts) (USA)

Jessica Jones, National Institute of Design (India)


Nadia Wildt, St Andrew’s University  (Scotland)

Shingisai Tengende, Queen Mary University (UK0, Brunel University (UK), and Metropolitan University (UK)

Zandi Nduvane, Drew University (USA),  University of Massachusetts (USA) George Mason University (USA)

Paula Chappel, Harvard University (USA)

Alexandra Bantock, University of Edinburgh (Scotland), University of Nottingham (UK), and University of Reading (UK)

Shannon Mosley, Richmond the American International (Performing Arts and Theatre) (London)

Teniola Abimbola, University of Maryland  (USA) and St John’s University (USA)


Georgina Sennett, University of Edinburgh (Scotland), Bristol University (UK), St Andrews University (Scotland), Durham University(UK)

Charné Vermaak, St Andrews University (Scotland) University of Edinburgh  (Scotland), Bristol University (UK) and Durham University (UK)

Bianca Beekhuizen, Utrecht University, (Netherlands)

Georgia Williams, University of Edinburgh (UK), Bristol  University (UK), University of Exeter (UK) ,  Leeds University, (UK), Durham University (UK)

Tatum Butler, University of Bristol (UK) , University of Nottingham (UK), Kings College (UK), University of Exeter (UK)

Awarded Allan Gray Fellowship: Malaika Motlana


Awarded Allan Gray Fellowships: Ama Adu (Matric 2016)  and Sarah Martinson

Sarah Jackson, Davidson College (USA)

Sylvia Dixon,  University of Adelaide (Australia) La Trobe University (Australia) University of Sydney (Australia), University of Queensland (Australia)

Emily Wharton-Hood,  Durham University (UK), Bristol University(UK), Trinity College (Dublin)

Sinead Reddy, Agnes Scott College (USA)

Sara Steedley, University of Massachusetts, Amherst (USA), Smith College (USA), Spelman College (USA)

Tiffany Sonola, New York University (USA)

Ella Feldner-Busztin, Design Academy Eindhoven (Netherlands)

Oratile  Mookodi, University of Exeter (UK), University of Nottingham (UK), University of Toronto, Canada

Refliwe Mookodi, University of Nottingham (UK), Bristol University (UK), King’s College (UK)

Anya Fries, École Polytechnique, France


Awarded Jakes Gerwel Fellowship: Hannah Goldblatt

                Awarded Allan Gray Fellowship: Nthatisi Mota

Sihle Makore, University of Western Australia (Australia)

Harriet Brooks-Francis, Istituto Marangoni for Fashion Design (London)

Cate Mitchell, Bristol University (UK), Durham University (UK), University of Nottingham (UK), Lancaster University (UK)

Dimpho Selomane, Edith Cowan University (Australia)

Erika King, University of Leeds (UK), University of Nottingham (UK), Harper Adams University (UK), University of Reading (UK), Surrey University (UK)

Isabella Ohaga, University of Exeter (UK), University of Birmingham  (UK)

Emmanuelle Capatos, Cardiff University (Wales), University of Birmingham (UK),  King’s College London (London), University of Manchester (UK), University of Bristol (UK)

Andrea Jury, Wharton School (USA)

Zoë Coleman, Brown University (USA), Columbia University (USA)

Abrafi Akosah-Bempah, Cornell University (USA), Brown University (USA)

Tumelo Moliko, London College of Communication Design for Art Direction (London)




Girls’ Leadership Summit
Matrics 2018: Inspiring a Life of Significance
Girls accepted in Top Universities

SA's Pioneers of Cognitive Education

Since 2009, Thinking Skill have been an integral part of the curriculum, preparing pupils for the challenges of higher education and life itself. We strive to prepare our girls to lead ‘life of significance’ in a world of exponential change. Roedean is the only school in SA to be accredited as a Thinking School from Grades 0-12.